Members

North American Research Group in Ancient Myth and Mythography

 

 

Become a Member! 

Name Institution Email Fields (keywords)
Clifford Ando University of Chicago cando@uchicago.edu Roman Myth, Late Antique Reception
Marie-Claire Beaulieu Tufts University marie-claire.beaulieu@tufts.edu     Animals in Mythology, Mythical Geography, Metamorphoses, Digital Humanities
Daniel Berman     Temple University     dwberman@temple.edu     Myth, Mythography, Topography, Ancient City Space, Thebes
Laurel Bowman University of Victoria lbowman@uvic.ca Myth and Geography, Digital Humanities and Myth
Jorge J. Bravo III University of Maryland, College Park jbravo@umd.edu Ancient Greek Religion, Aetiology, Identity, Gender and Sexuality
Charles Delattre Universite Paris Ouest Nanterre La Defense charles.delattre@univ-lille3.fr Antonius Liberalis, Metamorphoses, historia, narrative, Hellenistic mythography, Imperial mythography
Dustin Dixon Loyola University, Maryland dustin.w.dixon@gmail.com Greek Drama, Comedy and Myth, Fragmentary Comic Authors
Radcliffe G. Edmonds III Bryn Mawr College redmonds@brynmawr.edu Interpretation of Myth, Interrelations of Myth, Religion, Philosophy, Platonic Myth, Orphica
Debbie Felton University of Massachusetts Amherst felton@classics.umass.edu Folklore, Mythology, Monsters, Ghosts, Killers
Kris Fletcher Louisiana State University kfletc8@lsu.edu Roman Mythography, Hyginus, Ovid
Milette Gaifman Yale University milette.gaifman@yale.edu Greek Religion, Art, Archaeology, Ritual, Historiography, Myth in Art, Classical Receptions
Fritz Graf The Ohio State University graf.65@osu.edu Greek and Roman Myth, Myth and Epigraphy
Patricia A. Johnston Brandeis University johnston@brandeis.edu Vergil, Mithras, Juno, Greek and Roman Religion and Literature
Sarah Johnston The Ohio State University johnston.2@osu.edu Ancient Greek Religion, Comparative Study of Myth
Andromache Karanika University of California, Irvine karanika@uci.edu Semiotics, Feminism, Epic Cycle
Thomas D. Kohn         Wayne State University   tdkohn@wayne.edu Seneca, Ancient Theatre, Alternate Versions of Myths, Performance Criticism
David Konstan New York University  dk87@nyu.edu Myth and Homer, Emotions, Sexuality, Comedy, Allegory
Darcy Krasne   dkrasne@gmail.com Mythic Variants, Roman Poetic Engagement with Myth, Argonautic Tradition, Mythography, Modern Pedagogy of Mythology
Jennifer Larson Kent State University jlarson@kent.edu Ancient Greek Religion, Cognitive Science of Religion, Archaic Greek Poetry, Gender and Sexuality
John Lenz Drew University jlenz@drew.edu Philosophical Criticisms and Interpretations of Greek Myth, Greek Myths and Religion, Persephone, Athena
Katrien Levrie KU Leuven katrien.levrie@kuleuven.be Ancient Greek Mythography, Greek Mythography in Byzantium, John Pediasimos, Pseudo-Apollodoros
Johanna Michels KU Leuven johanna.michels@kuleuven.be Apollodorus, Imperial Mythography, Greek Mythographic Tradition, Interaction between Mythography and Other Literary Modes
Silvia Montiglio John Hopkins smontig1@jhu.edu Classical Myth, Medieval Mythography, Medieval and Renaissance Receptions of Classical Myth
Helen Morales University of California, Santa Barbara hmorales@classics.ucsb.edu Myth, Reception of Myth, Ancient Novel, Feminism
Pura Nieto Hernandez Brown University Pura_Nieto@brown.edu Homer, Archaic and Hellenistic Greek Poetry, Philo of Alexandria, Theory of Myth
Joan Pages Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona joan.pages.cebrian@uab.cat Mythographus Homericus, Mythographical Scholia, Textual Criticism
Jordi Pamias Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona jordi.pamias@uab.cat Early Greek Mythography
Lee Patterson Eastern Illinois University lepatterson2@eiu.edu Constructed Identities, Kinship Myth, Strabo, Pausanias
Allen Romano Florida State University aromano@fsu.edu Greek Drama, Hellenistic Poetry, Origin Myths
Benjamin Sammons Queens College CUNY benjamin.sammons@gmail.com Greek Epic and Tragedy, Historiography, Ancient Literary Criticism, Innovation and Revision of Myths
Amit Shilo University of California, Santa Barbara amitshilo@classics.ucsb.edu Afterlife, Politics, Political Theology, Greek Tragedy, Plato, Homer
R. Scott Smith University of New Hampshire scott.smith@unh.edu Roman Interaction with Mythography, Hyginus, Mythography and Latin Scholiastic Tradition, Seneca the Younger
Jacob Stern City University of New York strnjcb@aol.com Mythography and Paradoxography
Stephen M. Trzaskoma University of New Hampshire s.trzaskoma@unh.edu Greek Mythographical Tradition, Apollodorus, the Ancient Novel
Nereida Villagra Centro de Estudos Classicos. Universidade de Lisboa nereiday@gmail.com Imperial mythography, Mythographus Homericus, scholia to Pindar, scholia to Apollonius Rhodius
Roger D. Woodard University of Buffalo (The State University of New York) rwoodard@buffalo.edu Greek Religion and Myth, Roman Religion and Myth, Indo-European Religion and Myth, Near Eastern Religion and Myth
Timothy Wutrich Case Western Reserve University, Department of Classics trw4@cwru.edu Greek and Roman Drama, Vergil, Classical Tradition in European Literature and Art