Board of Directors

Confucius Institute Board of Directors

The Confucius Institute at UNH Board of Directors consists of three members from UNH and three members from Chengdu University. The current CI-UNH board members are:

James Dean, President, University of New Hampshire
Qingyuan Wang, President, Chengdu University
Yige Wang, Confucius Institute at UNH Director
Yaling Liu, Chengdu University Visiting Associate Director for Confucius Institute at UNH
Chris Reardon, Associate Professor of Political Science, University of New Hampshire College of Liberal Arts
Jie Du, Chengdu University Director of International Office and Dean of Overseas College

The board meets annually to review and discuss future plans for development. The board held its first formal meeting at Chengdu University in December 2012.

Confucius Institute Oversight and Advisory Board

The mission of the Confucius Institute Advisory Board is to provide oversight and recommendations to the Confucius Institute in relation to its academic, cultural, and community programs, activities, and operations. Membership is comprised of the associate vice provost for international programs (chair); the two CI co-directors; at least five faculty voting representatives from UNH colleges that have faculty who are working on academic, cultural, research and/or other related projects with the CI; the LLC chair or designated representative; one community member and a member representing the schools who have CI language and cultural programs.

Current board members are:

Holly Cashman, Professor of Spanish
Wenjin Cui, Assistant Professor of Chinese
Michele Dillon, Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Paul McNamara, Associate Professor of Philosophy
James Morse, Superintendent of Oyster River School District
Yusi Turell, Parent Association representative from Oyster River School District
Yige Wang, CI-UNH Director
Yaling Liu, CDU Visiting Associate Director for CI-UNH

The board will meet twice a year with ad hoc meetings as required.