2015-2016 Philosophy Award Winners

Eden Suoth and Prof. Willem deVries
Eden Suoth and Prof. Willem deVries at the student award ceremony where Eden received a Collaborative Leader Award. Prof. deVries was one of two philosophy professors who nominated Eden.
National Awards
  • Critical Language Scholarship from the U.S. Department of State: Eden Suoth
  • Junior Fellows Program of the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace: Cory McKenzie
  • McNair Scholar: Rory Wilson

Fulbright Specialist Scholar: Charlotte Witt

University Awards
Philosophy Department Awards
  • David Hiley Philosophy Undergraduate Research Conference (URC) Award for Best Presentation at the Philosophy URC: 
  • Malcom and Virginia Smith Award: Kyle Whittemore
  • Neil Lubow Memorial Scholarship: Sean Liston
  • Paul Michael Barlow Memorial Prize: Honorable Mention, Sean Liston