Philosophy Scholarship and Award Recipients

2023 Award Winners

University Awards

2022 Award for Excellence in Teaching: Nina Windgätter

College of Liberal Arts (COLA) Awards

Richard and Miriam Cook Family Scholarship Recipients:

  • Alex Baier
  • Kaley Lambert
  • David Milliken

Philosophy Department Awards

Neil Lubow Memorial Scholarship Recipients:

  • Alex Baier
  • Kaley Lambert
  • Kieran Newcomb

20212022 Award Winners

Philosophy Department Awards

  • David Hiley Philosophy Undergraduate Research Conference (URC) Award:
    • First Place: Andrew Meyer
    • Second Place: Emma Wick
    • Honorable Mentions: Kieran Newcomb and Jacob Zercher
  • Paul Michael Barlow Memorial Prize: 
    • First Place: Thomas Fleming
    • Second Place: Kieran Newcomb
    • Honorable Mention: Caroline Johnston