2017–2018 Philosophy Award Winners

National Awards
  •  Critical Language Scholarship from the U.S. Department of State: Eden Suoth
  •  Fulbright Scholar:
    • Eden Suoth
    • Rory Wilson
University Awards
  • Create Your Own Story Award: Eden Suoth
  • Hood Achievement Prize: Eden Suoth
  • Kidder Fund Award Scholarship: Rory Wilson
  • Student Leader of the Year: Eden Suoth

Socratic Society: Phoenix Award


2018 Teaching Excellence Award: Jennifer Armstrong

Philosophy Department Award
  • David Hiley Philosophy Undergraduate Research Conference (URC) Award for Best Presentation at the Philosophy URC: Rory Wilson
  • Malcom and Virginia Smith Award: Anna (Katy) Allen
  • Neil Lubow Memorial Scholarship:
    • Clio Walsh
    • Julian Gale
  • Paul Michael Barlow Memorial Prize
    • First Place: Andrew Ware
    • Honorable Mention: Julian Gale